PTSA Recognition Programs

WCPTSA participates in recognition of students, teachers and volunteers at the local, regional and state level.  Please see all opportunities below.

STATE: NYS PTA Recognition  

REGIONAL: Genesee Valley PTA Recognition  

Staff  Recognition

Oak Tree Award  

The Oak Tree Award is designed to recognize teacher excellence in Webster Central Schools. Two winners (one Elementary and one Secondary) are recognized annually at a Board of Education meeting and each receive a $500 award from co-sponsors: WC PTSA (Webster Central Parent Teacher Student Association) and WTA (Webster Teachers Association).  Click here to Learn more about the Oak Tree Award, criteria, application requirements, selection committee, and see the list of previous recipients. 

NOMINATIONS are now closed.

Students with an Attitude of Gratitude

What it is ~
A simple program to increase the student's attention on gratitude for faculty and staff.     

How it works ~ 

Comments, like this one, submitted by a student during the SWAG May 2018 movement “He's literally the greatest man I've ever met in my entire life. Not only did he shape my academic future, he shaped my soul.” are shared with the respective teachers.

SWAG will be OPEN - TBD 

Staff Appreciation Week 

Webster School District celebrates Staff Appreciation Week during the first week of May each year.  Each school's PTSA committee organized various ways to recognize and spoil our teachers and staff during this week.  Please see your school's PTSA leadership to learn how you can partake in future efforts!

Student Recognition

Learn more about the Webster Central PTSA Student Awards available, selection process and recent winners.

Awards include:

Volunteer Recognition

Webster Central PTSA would like to thank all of our leaders and volunteers for all that you do!  An organization like ours would not exist without the help of parents, teachers and administration.  Individual buildings each have their own volunteer recognition plan.  NYS also offers various Advocacy, Family Engagement, Leadership and Service Awards to celebrate exceptional teams and volunteers.